So Much LEGO Jurassic World News!


Hello everybody, I’ve recently composed the music to LEGO Jurassic World. It was released on June 12th, alongside the film. I composed 45 minutes for the “Jurassic World” portion, utilizing a 112 piece orchestra, performed by the Slovak National Symphony Orchestra.

It was written over the course of TWO WEEKS back in February, which was a punishing but really rewarding time frame to work with. My exceptional team outdid themselves yet again. Returning for another score is Susie Benchasil Seiter, who orchestrated and conducted the orchestra in Slovakia. The score itself was mixed by legendary Hollywood engineer Joel Iwataki, and it was an honor to work with him!

We mixed the entire thing in ONE DAY at Sonic Fuel Studios, in El Segundo, CA. This was a really fun project and I look forward to sharing some examples of the score coming up sometime soon.

I also worked on the Jurassic World film, too! I orchestrated two pieces for Michael Giacchino — “It’s a Small Jurassic World” and part of the End Credits suite.

Please check back for more information soon regarding score examples!

1 Comment
  • Sam

    Can’t wait for those samples!

    June 21, 2015 at 9:44 AM

Post a Comment